Header Ad


UN General Assembly to Vote 5 Countries to Security Council


NEW YORK – The U.N. General Assembly will vote Friday to give rotating seats on the powerful 15-nation Security Council to five countries. Albania, Brazil, Gabon, Ghana and the United Arab Emirates are all running unchallenged for two-year terms. But to succeed, each will still need to secure a two-thirds majority

Leave Your Comment

Your email address will not be published.*