Header Ad


Philippines extends travel ban on UAE, India until July 31


Dubai: The Philippines has extended the travel ban on travellers from UAE and six other countries until July 31 to prevent the spread of the highly-transmissible ‘Delta’ COVID-19 variant, Philippine News Agency reported, citing a briefing by Presidential Spokesperson Harry Roque.

Roque announced the decision of the Inter-Agency Task Force (IATF) for the Management of Emerging Infectious Diseases (IATF-EID) in his regular Palace press briefing.

Leave Your Comment

Your email address will not be published.*