Header Ad


UAE allows travellers from restricted countries to attend ‘Expo 2020’


The United Arab Emirates (UAE) has allowed eight categories of travellers to fly to the Gulf state from countries from where passengers’ entry is suspended due to coronavirus restrictions.

The latest addition to the exempted categories is Expo 2020 Dubai participants, according to Kahleej Times.

Passenger entry from 16 destinations, including India, Pakistan, South Africa and Indonesia, to the UAE remains suspended until further notice.

According to the safety circular issued by the UAE’s General Civil Aviation Authority (GCAA) last week, exempted travellers have to abide by stringent Covid-19 safety measures, including a 10-day quarantine period.

Leave Your Comment

Your email address will not be published.*