Header Ad


UAE eases flight restrictions for Pakistan, other countries


The United Arab Emirates (UAE) will ease travel restrictions for six countries on its flight ban list to allow some UAE residents, who are stranded abroad, to fly back to the Emirates.

The government said all vaccinated individuals, as well as unvaccinated people in certain job categories, can seek permission to return from Thursday. The decision includes people who are in Pakistan, Sri Lanka, India, Nepal, Nigeria and Uganda, state news agency WAM reported.

Travellers must have a valid UAE residency and have to submit proof of having received both doses of the coronavirus vaccine in the UAE. Unvaccinated people in certain categories can also return

There are further exemptions that cover people who are not vaccinated. They include medical workers, teachers at schools and universities in the Emirates, students, residents with extenuating circumstances, patients undergoing medical treatment in the UAE, and employees who work for federal or local government agencies.

Leave Your Comment

Your email address will not be published.*